Representatives Adam Smith (D-Wash.) and Mike Rogers (R-Ala.), Chairman and Ranking Member of the House Armed Services Committee, recently announced the subcommittee assignments for all committee members on the House Armed Services Committee. Below are the subcommittee’s Chairs and Ranking Members:

*Cyber, Innovative Technologies, and Information Systems
Rep. Jim Langevin (D-R.I.) – Chair
Elise Stefanik (R-N.Y.) –  Ranking Member

Intelligence and Special Operations
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-Ariz.) – Chair
Rep. Trent Kelly (R-Miss.) – Ranking Member

Military Personnel
Rep. Jackie Speier (D-Calif.) – Chair
Rep. Jim Banks (R-Ind.) – Ranking Member

Rep. John Garamendi (D-Calif.) – Chair
Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-Colo.) – Ranking Member

Seapower & Projection Forces
Rep. Joe Courtney (D-Ct.) – Chair
Rep. Rob Wittman (R-Va.) – Ranking Member

Strategic Forces
Rep. Jim Cooper (D-Tenn.) – Chair
Rep. Mike Turner (R-Ohio) – Ranking Member

Tactical Air & Land Forces
Rep. Donald Norcross (D-N.J.) – Chair
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-Mo.) – Ranking Member

*The Subcommittee on Cyber, Innovative Technologies, and Information Systems (CITI) is a newly formed subcommittee with a jurisdiction including: Cyber Security, Operations, and Forces; Information Technology, Systems, and Operations; Science and Technology Programs and Policy; and other domains.

For a full list of committee members, visit the HASC’s press release.

Photo by James Varhegyi/U.S. Air Force 

The post HASC Announces Subcommittee Leadership, Members appeared first on Association of Defense Communities.